Client Online Backups
Online Backups are designed to keep your data safe and tucked away when you need it. This feature sends a backup of your local database to our website and lets you download it, if needed. If your computer crashes, or you're changing to a new computer, this feature allows you to easily keep your statistics like heat maps, per application stats; all of it. This is a Premium feature, as it uses space on our servers. Backups are kept for 60 days, on which they are deleted. When you unregister your account, they are deleted instantly.
Starting WhatPulse version 3.3, there's an option called "Weekly Online Backups". When enabled, the client will prompt you every week to make a backup of your database. This message will come when you start the client, or in the Overview tab.
When you log into the client, it will look for existing backups. If there are any, if will prompt you that it has found them and asks whether you'd like to restore a backup or start fresh. When you choose to restore a backup, you have a choice between which backup from which computer to restore. It'll look like this:
The client will restore the database backup and restart the client - after which, you will have all the stats back that are in the backup!
You can also list your available backups in your Dashboard. Delete them from there, or download the database manually.
Check out the videos below for a walkthrough of creating an online database backup and how to restore from an online database backup.